Kenpo 6

Did you know I used to attend martial arts classes? It’s been two years, and unfortunately, I’ve forgotten quite a lot of what I learned. I stopped after I accepted my violet belt (I refuse to call it purple!)

So while I was cleaning out my MacBook, I found a document that listed a series of moves. We called it the Kenpo 6. They’re actually easy to memorize and really useful when you master it. It comprises of six sets of moves that flow smoothly, although one set alone is enough to main an attacker.

Here is a video I found of it online:

And here is the list of all six sets. It’s not rocket science, really. Once you understand the sets and watch the video, you’ll pick on which move is which.

1

Block
Chop
Palm
Upper cut

2

Parry
Hammer high
Hammer low

3

Parry in
Elbow break
Check
Elbow

4

Step back
Check
Palm
Bladder punch

5

Block
C-grip
Palm strike to the rib
Twist and elbow break
Backfist

6

Block
Regrab
Twist
Arm bar
Chin lift
Elbow


Thoughts?