ASDM Beverly Hills | Charcoal Mask Review

ASDM Beverly Hills recently reached out to me regarding a product review of their new Charcoal Mask. I, being slightly obsessed with facial masks, jumped on the chance.

Since I didn’t receive the package before I flew to the Philippines, I figured I would sample it as soon as I got back. Besides, with jet lag and the ravishes of cabin pressure, my skin needed pampering as soon as I returned to California. My face was dry and flaky, and I needed some serious moisturizing.

charcoalmaskwithbox

WHAT IS IT?

This mask immediately revitalizes tired & dull skin, increasing circulation, detoxifying skin, shrinking pores, and plumping out wrinkles. Your skin will have a new favorite!

Acne has just found its match! Formulated with activated charcoal, this advanced technology helps to attract toxic substances within the skin, extracting and encapsulating excess sebum, bacteria and impurities. This refreshing charcoal mask is fortified with Activated Charcoal, Green Tea Extract, Artichoke Extract, Pomegranate Extract, Glycolic Acid, Grapefruit Seed Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Niacinamide, Aloe Vera Extract, Peppermint and more! — ASDM Beverly Hills

HOW DO I USE IT?

The charcoal mask comes with a 2-oz. bottle and a fan brush. To apply, make sure your face is clean and dry. Use the fan brush to lightly apply the charcoal mask all over your face, avoiding the lips, nostrils, and eyes.

Just a heads up: the mask is very cooling. I’m not exaggerating when I say it will feel like you submerged your face into a bucket of ice. It’s not a bad feeling, but be prepared for tears running down your face. It’s actually quite refreshing, as long as you wash it off within 10 minutes or it will start to sting. If you have any open wounds or sores on your face, I recommend that you wait until they’re healed before you apply the mask because it will hurt.

20151022_103259

DOES IT WORK?

I would say that it does. I felt more awake after I washed off the mask; probably aided by the minty feeling. My skin felt smoother and cooler as well.

My favorite part about the product is the fan brush, which meant I didn’t have to dip my fingers into the pot and got charcoal under my nails. As long as I wash the fan brush immediately afterwards, it should last long.

VERDICT

For $29, I’d say this product is worth it. It is absolutely cooling, and it leaves your skin soft and smooth. You will feel more alert afterwards. And it comes with a fan brush so there’s not much mess during the application process. To purchase your own, check out this page.

GIVEAWAY

ASDM Beverly Hills graciously sent me two samples–one for myself, and another to give away. To receive a free sample, check out the Rafflecopter page.


DISCLAIMER

I received samples from ASDM Beverly Hills in exchange for an honest review. Opinions expressed here are my own.


One thought on “ASDM Beverly Hills | Charcoal Mask Review

  1. I’ve always wanted to try a charcoal mask. I have an oatmeal and avocado one but I’m down to try this. Fingers crossed I win! Thanks for the giveaway 😊

Thoughts?

