Adovia Dead Sea Salt Scrub Review

Adovia and I have a good relationship, I’d like to think. This isn’t the first time I’ve reviewed their products; the first being their Dead Sea Mud Mask, which worked wonders on my face. It has become a part of my bi-weekly nightly facial care routine.

This time around, they sent me a sample of their Dead Sea Salt Scrub with Dead Sea mineral salt and moisturizing natural oils. I could bore you with the technical details about the product, but this website will explain it in greater and more precise detail than I can.

ecuhQm35SlekgPmJLXmk_Salt Scrub_Ocean Breeze_s

I’ve never used body salt scrubs before. I’ve tried it on my face, and I liked how the exfoliation left me feeling smooth and fresh. The same principle applies to this body scrub.

What does it do?

It doesn’t have to boast a million things. I appreciate how this salt scrub focuses on two:

  • exfoliates the top layer of dead skin cells, and
  • moisturizes skin using natural oils

That’s it. If it does both things perfectly, I’m sold. (Spoiler alert: it does!)

How do I use it?

The first day I got the salt scrub, I immediately went to work on my feet, focusing on the calluses. I sat in the tub and massaged the scrub in. Really pushed it in until the scrub stopped feeling gritty. I left it on my feet for about ten minutes while I watched a few Buzzfeed videos on my phone. Then I washed it off with cold water and toweled off. My feet felt softer, I swear.

The next night, I used it during my shower. Suggestion: do it while your hair is conditioning. I usually leave my conditioner on for about five minutes, so while I’m idle, I thought it was prime time to massage the scrub all over my arms and torso, just to see if I could achieve the same smoothness from last night. And boy, did I ever. It felt relaxing! (Bonus tip: if you shower with your significant other, have him/her massage you with the salt. Have him/her focus on your back.)

Does it work?

Sure does! I used it twice this past week, which is what is recommended anyway. I will continue to do so until I run out. It’s not a great deviation from my normal shower or nightly routine, so I don’t mind.

This Dead Sea Salt scrub is available on Amazon for $14.95 or Cleopatra’s Choice for the same price.


DISCLAIMER

Powered by BrandBacker. I received samples in exchange for an honest review. Opinions expressed here are my own.


Thoughts?

