My 9 Holy Grail Makeup Products

Anyone who is into makeup will feel me on this. You can have a vanity and acrylic drawers filled with beauty products, but you will most likely have just a handful that are irreplaceable, uncontested, and simply Holy Grail.

I’ve only started dabbling with makeup early last year, but I think I’ve amassed quite a collection compared to your regular plain Jane.

So I’ve decided to narrow down my list to the very essentials–the products that I will go to again and again, especially if I’m pressed for time or running out of purse space.

holygrail8

All of these products are tailored for a simple, clean, matte look. The Matchmaster foundation has a demi-matte finish, and with the matte contour kit topping it off, there is barely any dewiness or shimmer on my face, save for that dash of highlight on the tops of my cheeks. Even the Whirl lipliner gives off a 90s grunge look, when mauve lip colors were all the rage.

Kat Von D’s Tattoo liner is my absolute favorite eye liner product, hands down. I’ve been a gel/cream liner girl for years, but this changed my life. It is precise and inky black, it stays on for hours and doesn’t crack or move, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. I absolutely love this liner. Since I can’t use the Tattoo liner for my waterline, I use the Naked2’s Tease (5th from the left) or Blackout to line instead, which works with whatever smokey eye I decide to do. The flat brush that comes with the palette is really useful in this case.

As for the mascara, it’s funny that I spent years collecting Maybelline mascaras, but the one that really worked for me is L’Oreal’s Carbon Black.

What are your go-to makeup products?


One thought on “My 9 Holy Grail Makeup Products

Thoughts?

