OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Acid Serum Review

Not going to lie, sometimes I feel like I’m rapidly aging. I can see faint lines around my eyes and lips, and it’s causing a little panic. I went through a night cream, eye cream, anti-aging products research phase earlier this year but couldn’t find anything worth getting. They were all either too expensive, filled with scary ingredients, or the reviews were lackluster.

Recently, OZ Naturals graciously gave me a sample of their Hyaluronic Acid Serum. Hya–what??

61jtH-yK3dL._SL1200_

WHAT IS IT?

A serum is basically something that helps deposit ingredients deeper into the skin. For example, if your facial moisturizer doesn’t exactly do what you expected it to, perhaps using a serum beforehand will help the moisturizer really sink in and process correctly.

OZ Naturals came up with this hyaluronic acid, which boosts and maintains the skin’s moisture and prevents inflammation. This means less wrinkles and fine lines, and more dewy skin and youthful glow. As a plus, OZ Naturals created this product to be cruelty-free, vegan, alcohol-free, paraben-free, and sulfate-free–YAY!

HOW DO I USE IT?

I didn’t start having an actual nighttime regimen before receiving this product. But this is how I use it.

Just a few minutes before bedtime, I will wash my face. Very important, especially when I had been wearing a full face of makeup all day. I use my Maybelline Clean Express! Flash Clean Makeup Remover Lotion to remove all the foundation and eye makeup, then I follow it up with Key West Aloe Gentle Facial Cleanser, which I got as a sample from Birchbox. Because I had the worst acne breakout of my life just recently, I have become obsessed with making sure my face is thoroughly cleaned before I go to bed. So after the makeup remover and the facial cleanser, I go over my whole face with a cotton round soaked with witch hazel toner that I got from Walgreens for $5.

Finally, I will then apply the OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Acid Serum on my entire face. Just a little bit, making sure that I especially cover my entire forehead, cheeks, and chin, where breakouts tends to happen. After the serum, I will then apply my First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream all over my face to battle dry skin.

DOES IT WORK? / VERDICT

I did notice that my face looks more supple. Less dry. No acne. The fine lines are still there, but I’ve only been using this product for a week. I’m not expecting an instant miracle.

I might try another product besides the Ultra Repair Cream to use after serum. Perhaps a different moisturizer or another night cream. But the general consensus is that I’m loving the serum so far.

WHERE DO I GET IT?

You can purchase your own OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Acid Serum on Amazon, where it is currently $16.45. Clickity-click that link before stock runs out!


DISCLAIMER

Powered by BrandBacker. I received samples in exchange for an honest review. Opinions expressed here are my own.


One thought on “OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Acid Serum Review

Thoughts?

