Pura D’or Organic Argan Oil Review

I’ve been noticing tufts of hair on my tub after my showers, and my friends have been commenting about the constant presence of strands of my hair on every piece of furniture I happen to be within five feet of. One my ex-boyfriends texted me once that after changing the bedsheets while I was at work, he immediately noticed a strand of my hair in the middle of the bed. And I was nowhere in sight!

Every time I brushed my hair, I would find myself pulling out huge clumps from the brush. I’m twenty-six, too young to be bald, but old enough to worry about it.

So when Pura D’Or offered me a chance to try two of their products, who was I to say no? They shipped me their Premium Organic Argan Oil-Based Hair Loss Prevention Therapy Shampoo and their Pure and Organic Argan Oil. Maybe this time I’ll get lucky.

I have tried Moroccan argan oil products on my hair before. Particularly, I used the OGX Argan Oil of Morocco shampoo and conditioner, which worked great on my scalp until I ran out. I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews about anything argan oil so I had no qualms trying out Pura D’Or‘s products.

Argan-Hair1

The Premium Organic Argan Oil-Based Hair Loss Prevention Therapy Shampoo, according to the website:

  • Prevents Hair Loss
  • Strengthens Hair
  • Adds Volume
  • All Natural and Organic
  • Vitamins for Hair Growth
  • Paraben, SLS and Gluten Free
  • 12 DHT Blockers

I have very long, chemically-treated hair, so I used three pumps to coat my entire mane. I massaged my scalp with this amazingly refreshing shampoo–it had a slight minty, organic smell. It didn’t lather as much as regular shampoos, probably because it is SLS-free. I wash my hair no more than three times a week, so it’s too early to tell if the hair loss prevention stance is true, but I can tell you right now that my hair feels much softer, bouncier, and less tangled. I’ve only had to brush my hair, once every morning, because I wake up and the absence of knots is noticeable.

Argan-Oil1

The Pure and Organic Argan Oil is more like the Swiss Army knife of Pura D’Or. It does the following:

  • Diminishes Wrinkles
  • Stimulates Skin Cells
  • Reduces Appearance of Scarring and Stretch Marks
  • Creates Softer Smoother Skin
  • Reliefs for Eczema and Psoriasis
  • Restores Nutrient Content to Skin Cells
  • Helps Repair Damaged Hair

A little goes a long way! A pea-sized amount is all I need to cover my crow’s feet and laugh lines. Because I lost my glasses recently and prefer to save my disposable contacts for special occasions, I’ve been squinting my way around town this entire time. My coworker thought I was mean-mugging hug, but I was really just trying to focus my vision. Can you imagine the eye wrinkles that squinting constantly produces? It’s horrible! But thank Yoda for argan oil.

I also use the oil on my forehead and my chest area, where I’ve had minor breakouts recently. Sometimes, when I remember to, I massage a bit of it on the roots of my hair where I have split ends and frizz. And I do all of this before bedtime, because the product does like an oily film on the skin. The good thing about the oil is that it doesn’t have a strong scent, so it won’t bother those with irritable noses.

Both of these products retail for $24.99 on the Pura D’Or website. For the size and the numerous benefits you get, I’d say that’s a pretty good deal.


DISCLAIMER

Powered by BrandBacker. I received samples in exchange for an honest review. Opinions expressed here are my own.


One thought on “Pura D’or Organic Argan Oil Review

  1. Love this oil. It’s so potent, you only need a drop or two for your face and it gets absorbed instantly no greasy feel!
    I wear it to the gym when swimming so that my skin has a moisture barrier to the chlorine!

Thoughts?

