Custom TOMS

For Christmas last year, I got a kickass pair of custom TOMS from Dru’s parents. For me to describe TOMS as kickass is something, because I am normally not a big fan of espadrilles.

But this pair… THIS PAIR.

toms
Ladybug TOMS shoes by Alouette Vera. “12/23/13. I was asked to paint ladybugs with teal somehow on some shoes before Christmas! Lol. But got them done and here’s the result.”

Dru clued in his parents that I love ladybugs and turquoise, so I was ecstatic when I got these. They had Dru’s friend, Alouette, make it. I wear them almost every day because I’m lazy like that, which is sort of sad because now they’re a teeny bit scuffed.

If you are interested in commissioning a pair of custom painted TOMS either for yourself or as an awesome present, check out Alouette’s Facebook page, Unique Custom A.R.T. or check out more of her artwork below:


Thoughts?

