You know what my boyfriend got me for our first Valentine’s together?

valentinespresent

I came home from work to this surprise. Stargazer lilies, a stuffed dalmatian, cheesecake-filled chocolates, Russell Stover chocolates, Star Wars LEGO set, and Valentine’s cards from him and his 6-year-old–OMG right? Followed by dinner at The Old Spaghetti Factory.

So I felt really bad when I didn’t get him anything. That’s why the next day, my sister and I went to the mall to brainstorm on possible presents.

She suggested a beer basket, which then led us to Total Wine & More. Two helpful employees, Joe and (I’m so sorry I forgot to get the other guy’s name), helped us pick out eight craft beers, two Unibroue Maudite snifter beer glasses, and a bucket. My sister put more effort into it than I did, as she also put together the whole thing with some snacks, colored paper, and ribbons.

beerbucketThe beers:

How fun is that? It’s a great present for a guy! The whole thing cost me $90. A bit pricey, yes, but totally worth it for my honeybunny.

What other gift ideas are perfect for men? Would you do a beer bucket, too?


Thoughts?

