Hairvolution

“A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life.” – Coco Chanel

Back in 2009, I decided that I wanted to do this:

HAIR2009

It started with a simple premise: I wanted to have a visual of how my hair and my face looked like during the past year. Did I gain weight? Did I do anything drastic style-wise? A bit narcissistic, but a good use of my Photoshop downtime in between school work.

As soon as I finished 2009, I realized I wanted to compare and contrast with the past years as well. So I scoured my Friendster, Multiply, and Photobucket accounts in search of selfies taken in each month. I could only go back to 2007, because that was when I started taking selfies regularly.

So I came up with 2007 and 2008 charts:

HAIR2008

HAIR2007

And so I did this every year since then.

HAIR2010

HAIR2011

HAIR 2012

HAIR2013

Do you do something similar?


Thoughts?

