xxvi

Ladies and gents, behold the pick-up attempt that trumps all else in the history of ever.

Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy is the tits, and Ron Burgundy is a legend.

Lines you may want to try to use:

  • I saw you from across the party. I don’t usually do this, but I felt compelled to tell you something: you have an absolutely. Breathtaking. Hiney. I mean, that thing is good. I want to friends with it.
  • I don’t know how to put this, but… I’m kind of a big deal. People know me. I’m very important. I have many leather-bound books, and my apartment smells of rick mahogany.
  • I wanna say something. I wanna put it out there. And If you like it, you can take it. If you don’t, send it right back. I want to be on you.

Mr. Burgundy also has a “classy, compelling, and rich” tell-all memoir entitled LET ME OFF AT THE TOP!: My Classy Life and Other Musings coming out in November, so watch out for that. Then, Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues will be released the month after. Are you excited? (The correct answer is ‘yes’.)


Thoughts?

